Enid Public Schools is proud to announce its 2011-12 building-level teachers of the year.

This year’s honorees include: Stephanie Heinrich, Adams; Bonnie Bryan, Coolidge; Teresa Murray, Eisenhower; Cynthia Smith, Emerson; Robb Mills, Enid High School; Mary Stambaugh, Garfield; Kristen Tefft, Glenwood; Kathy Vestal, Hayes; Nicole Moneypenny, Hoover; Kent Chesser, Lincoln; Jo Ella Marion, Longfellow; Alyssa Plummer, McKinley; Gayla Becker, Monroe; Beth Culver, Taft; and Melissa Weber, Waller.

“It’s an honor to recognize these outstanding educators,” Shawn Hime, EPS Superintendent, said. “They are master teachers who are knowledgeable, professional and compassionate. They make a difference in the lives of their students every day, and they are very deserving of this award.”

The building-level teachers of the year, selected by their colleagues, will now be considered for Enid Public Schools Teacher of the Year, which will be announced later this semester. The winner will then represent the district at the Oklahoma Teacher of the Year competition in the fall.